Uta no Prince-sama

uta-noe29886prince-samae299aa-full_-1534424
~*~

Mmmkay. I was bored monday, due to bad weather I was stuck at home and I had nothing else to do so, I looked about for anime.

Now, I have a vague recollection of watching this one a long time ago but I never read the manga or watched the true ending (the anime is ongoing). So I watched season one and some of season two in the span of about 2 ish days.

So let me tell you about Uta no Prince-sama.

haruka-nanami-uta-no-prince-sama-34933500-610-346
~*~

This cutie above is Haruka Nanami, she is a literal ray of sunshine. We meet dear Haruka when she is in a bit of a bind on a snowy day. You see, she arrived late to a school to take an entrance exam and the guards refused to let her in.

That is, until mysterious powers that be intervened (weeeelll, I would tell you who and why but ya know, spoilers).

Anyways, this school is pretty special, it’s a school for students who wish to become idols (singers/dancers/actors/variety-show-stars, in Japan, all of these are pretty much expected from their singers) and for those who wish to be composers for said idols.

Haruka wishes to be in the latter group. She has a dream of composing a song for her favorite idol Hayato.

uta_no_prince_sama_hayato_ichinose_by_susanart19-d6kr7jo
~*~

Which is this guy above.

And boy do things get interesting as the story progresses.

I’m going to be 100% with you, this series is pure fan service. You have tons of great male characters and one is bound to appeal to the viewer.

Trust me, I have my favorites too, it’s cool.

 

The script can be a bit cheesy at times but if you power through all that you get slow but steady character development. And cool outfits, did I mention that they have cool outfits, cause they totally do.

d2834ebb3a4a8332b6d4b954879ddd86
~*~

If you wish to learn more about Uta no Prince-sama click here, if you wish to watch it, click here.

2 thoughts on “Uta no Prince-sama

  1. I giggle every time I see clips or photos from this anime. It looks like such a cheesy, harem, fan service-on-the-level-of-Free! sort of show.
    I can’t wait to watch it. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

