Fruits Basket, Intro

 

fruits-basket2-social
~*~

So I figured I went over the obvious animes/mangas but boy was I wrong. I FORGOT ABOUT FRUITS BASKET. I AM SO SORRY.

I have deprived you guys of one of most iconic animes/mangas.

This was the second manga I ever read and oh dear, it’s just so good.

So here’s the low down:

fb2
~*~

We got Tohru Honda (above), a regular high schooler. Just kidding, she’s a saint. She’s like the most perfect human being. She’s kind, and thoughtful, and adorable, and…

Ahem.

Right, back to the subject.

Tohru sadly lost her mom (not really a spoiler she tells you pretty much right away) and she was living with her grandfather. “Was” is the key word in that sentence.

Her grandfather decided to renovate his house because other members of the family wanted to move in with him.

Soo, our dear Tohru lied and told him that she was going to stay at her friend’s house because she didn’t want to be a burden.

So this is how we have our dear Tohru stuck out in the wilderness, living in a tent. This is where she is found by Yuki Sohma, and the fun begins.

If you want to watch this fantastic anime click here. If you want to learn more click here.

8 thoughts on “Fruits Basket, Intro

    1. Yep, it’s shoujo. It’s pretty good but if you’re hesitant about it I would watch an episode. They follow pretty well with the manga. If you finish the anime and want to know more, the manga is complete.

      Like

      1. Oh… That way? I have just been on a “19 Days” spree recently so haven’t paid much thought to shoujo. Since my bestie got me into BL that is. He he.

        Like

      2. haha, yeah, I’ve seen that around, it looks like a pretty good manga. Fruits Basket is more of an anime to watch if you’re feeling bad or sick. It’s so nice. But if you’re looking into BL I would go for sports anime on that. Free, Haikyuu, Kuroko no Baskets have some BL undertones. But when in doubt Dōjinshi is always good.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. haha, I get that. I would go for Haikyuu first out of those two if you want to give those a try. Haikyuu just finished it’s second season and it’s pretty amazing.

        Like

      4. Okay! Thanks for that! I’m new here anyway. I made the blog today cuz my tumblr was giving problems and I only started reading manga about two months back. It’s been a good experience so far though.

        Like

Leave a Reply

